Seahawks get two primetime games in 2012

Apr 17, 2012, 4:41 PM | Updated: 5:22 pm

By Brady Henderson

The Seahawks’ 2012 schedule includes two primetime games and another in Canada.

The NFL released schedules for all 32 teams on Tuesday. Opponents had previously been set.

The Seahawks will open the season the same way they closed out last season — with a road game against the Cardinals. They’ll play on “Monday Night Football” two weeks later when they host the Packers, the team Matt Flynn spent four seasons with before he signed with Seattle.

The Seahawks’ second primetime appearance will be a Thursday Night game against the 49ers in San Francisco in Week 7. Seattle’s bye comes in Week 11. Four weeks later, they’ll take on the Buffalo Bills at the Rogers Centre in Toronto. That will be the Seahawks’ first regular-season game outside the United States.

Here is the schedule, with the four preseason games listed first and home games in bold:

Saturday, Aug. 11: Tennessee Titans, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 18: at Denver Broncos, 6 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 24: at Kansas City Chiefs, 5 p.m.
Thursday, Aug. 30: Oakland Raiders, 7 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 9: at Arizona Cardinals, 1:15 p.m.
Sunday, Sept. 16: Dallas Cowboys, 1:05 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 24: Green Bay Packers, 5:30 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 30: at St. Louis Rams, 10 a.m.
Sunday, Oct. 7: at Carolina Panthers, 1:05 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 14: New England Patriots, 1:05 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 18: at San Francisco 49ers, 5:20 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 28: at Detroit Lions, 10:00 a.m.
Sunday, Nov. 4: Minnesota Vikings, 1:05 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 11: N.Y. Jets, 1:05 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 18: Bye
Sunday, Nov. 25: at Miami Dolphins, 10 a.m.
Sunday, Dec. 2: at Chicago Bears, 10 a.m.
Sunday, Dec. 9: Arizona Cardinals, 1:15 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 16: at Buffalo Bills (in Toronto), 1:05 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 23: San Francisco 49ers, 1:15 p.m.
Sunday Dec. 30: St. Louis Rams, 1:15 p.m.

710 ESPN Seattle will carry all of the Seahawks’ preseason and regular-season games.

Seattle Seahawks

Seahawks Coby Bryant...
Brandon Gustafson

Bump: Seahawks’ struggling D has bright spots in rookies Bryant, Woolen

Despite a down game from the defense, two Seahawks rookies stepped up with big plays against the Lions in the 48-45 win.
1 day ago
Seahawks Geno Smith...
Brandon Gustafson

Carroll: How Geno, Waldron had Seahawks’ offense ‘ripping’ vs Lions

After the Seahawks' 48-45 win over the Lions, Pete Carroll hit the Seattle Sports airwaves to discuss his offense, especially Geno Smith.
1 day ago
Seahawks Geno Smith...
Stacy Rost

Rost: Seahawks’ struggles on D aren’t surprising, but offense masking that is

That the Seahawks' D has struggled isn’t news. That the offense has been good enough to distract everyone from that is a surprise, though.
1 day ago
Seahawks...
SeattleSports.com Staff

Seahawks Instant Reaction: Seattle Sports on 48-45 win over Lions

The voices of Seattle Sports weigh in on the Seahawks' 48-45 win over the Detroit Lions on Sunday in Week 4 of the NFL season.
2 days ago
Seahawks Geno Smith...
Brandon Gustafson

Let Geno Cook? Seahawks’ opened-up offense shining with Smith at helm

After two conservative games to open the season, the Seahawks and Geno Smith have drastically improved offensively, especially in Week 4.
2 days ago
Seahawks Rashaad Penny...
Brent Stecker

Seahawks Fast Facts: Seattle holds off Lions in 48-45 shootout

The Seahawks certainly brought their offense to Detroit. Good thing, because they needed it as much any game so far this season.
2 days ago
Seahawks get two primetime games in 2012