Mariners release spring training report dates, schedule

Nov 26, 2012, 2:41 PM | Updated: Nov 27, 2012, 10:44 am

By Shannon Drayer

 

The Mariners have announced their 2013 Cactus League schedule. Pitchers and catchers will report Feb 12. and hold their first on field workout Feb. 13. The first full squad workout will be held Feb. 16.

For a second straight year spring training begins early for the Mariners, who were allowed to report one week early last year because of the trip to Japan. Because of the WBC all teams may report early in 2013.

The first game will be the annual Charity Game against the Padres. The schedule features 34 Cactus League games, 20 of which will be played at Peoria Stadium. Unlike most years where they team gets only one day off there will be four this year.

The final Cactus League game for the Mariners in Arizona will be played March 28 against the Cubs in Mesa. The Mariners will then travel to Salt Lake City to take on the Rockies March 30 and then head to Oakland for the opener on April 1.

The TV and radio schedule will be announced at a later date.

Mariners 2013 Cactus League Schedule

Home games in bold.

Friday, Feb. 22 San Diego Padres (Charity Game), Peoria, 1:05/12:05 PT

Saturday, Feb. 23 at San Diego Padres, Peoria, 1:05/12:05 PT

Sunday, Feb. 24 San Diego Padres, Peoria,1:05/12:05 PT

Monday, Feb. 25 Los Angeles Angels, Peoria, 1:05/12:05 PT

Tuesday, Feb. 26 at Milwaukee Brewers, Maryvale, 1:05/12:05 PT

Wednesday, Feb. 27 at Cleveland Indians, Goodyear, 1:05/12:05 PT

Thursday, Feb. 28 at San Francisco Giants, Scottsdale, 1:05/12:05 PT

Friday, March 1, Texas Rangers, Peoria, 1:05/12:05 PT

Saturday, March 2 Los Angeles Dodgers, Peoria, 1:05/12:05 PT

Sunday, March 3 at Texas Rangers, Surprise, 1:05/12:05 PT

Monday, March 4 Colorado Rockies, Peoria, 1:05/12:05 PT

Tuesday, March 5 OFF DAY

Wednesday, March 6 Milwaukee Brewers, Peoria, 1:05/12:05 PT

Thursday, March 7 at Kansas City Royals (ss), Surprise, 1:05/12:05 PT

Thursday, March 7 at Oakland Athletics (ss), Phoenix, 1:05/12:05 PT

Friday, March 8 Oakland Athletics, Peoria, 1:05/12:05 PT

Saturday, March 9 at Los Angeles Dodgers, Glendale, 1:05/12:05 PT

Sunday, March 10 Chicago White Sox, Peoria, 1:05 PT

Monday, March 11 OFF DAY

Tuesday, March 12 Arizona Diamondbacks, Peoria, 1:05 PT

Wednesday, March 13 at Kansas City Royals, Surprise, 1:05 PT

Thursday, March 14 Cincinnati Reds, Peoria, 1:05 PT

Friday, March 15 at Los Angeles Angels (ss), Tempe, 1:05 PT

Friday, March 15 WBC • Asia Pool team (SS), Peoria, 7:05 p.m. PT

Saturday, March 16 at Colorado Rockies,Scottsdale/Talking Stick, 1:05 PT

Sunday, March 17 Texas Rangers, Peoria, 1:05 PT

Monday, March 18 at Oakland Athletics, Phoenix, 1:05 PT

Tuesday, March 19 San Francisco Giants, Peoria,7:05 PT

Wednesday, March 20 OFF DAY

Thursday, March 21 Chicago Cubs, Peoria, 7:05 PT

Friday, March 22 at San Diego Padres, Peoria, 1:05 PT

Saturday, March 23 Cleveland Indians, Peoria, 1:05 PT

Sunday, March 24 at Arizona Diamondbacks, Scottsdale/Talking Stick, 1:05 PT

Monday, March 25 at Cincinnati Reds, Goodyear, 1:05 PT

Tuesday, March 26 Kansas City Royals, Peoria, 1:05 PT

Wednesday, March 27 Los Angeles Dodgers, Peoria, 1:05 PT

Thursday, March 28 at Chicago Cubs, Mesa, 1:05 PT

Friday, March 29 OFF DAY

Saturday, March 30 at Colorado Rockies, Salt Lake City, 1:05 PT

Sunday, March 31, Workout, Oakland, TBA

Monday, April 1 2012 Season Opener, Oakland, TBA

Seattle Mariners

Mariners offseason Joey Gallo...
Brandon Gustafson

4 names to watch to fill Mariners’ OF, left-handed bat needs

Among the Mariners' remaining needs this offseason is a corner outfielder and a left-handed bat. Brandon Gustafson breaks down players who check both boxes.
16 hours ago
Mariners Gleyber Torres...
Brandon Gustafson

Mariners Hot Stove Hype: Yankees trade chip 2B Torres, FA OF Benintendi

What should Mariners fans know about reported trade target Gleyber Torres of the Yankees? The Ringer's John Jastremski told Wyman & Bob.
6 days ago
Mariners Mitch Haniger...
Brandon Gustafson

Morosi: Haniger’s future, how 2 big names leaving their teams benefits Mariners

MLB Network's Jon Morosi joined Wyman & Bob to discuss Mitch Haniger's future and why the door may be opening for the Mariners in the AL.
6 days ago
Mariners Trea Turner...
Brandon Gustafson

Morosi: Why Mariners will be patient with addressing middle infield

The Mariners need a middle IF, and Jon Morosi thinks they'll get a notable one. He just thinks they'll wait it out, and for good reason.
7 days ago
Mariners Brandon Nimmo...
Joe Fann

Fann: Surveying the Mariners top 3 options to complete their outfield

The Mariners' have two OF starters in Julio Rodríguez and Teoscar Hernández, and Joe Fann breaks down his top options for that third spot.
7 days ago
Mariners offseason Jurickson Profar...
Brent Stecker

Mariners Hot Stove Hype: Close look at free agents Profar, Myers

Padres broadcaster Jesse Agler joined Wyman and Bob to share insight on some free agents from San Diego that could be relevant to the Mariners.
7 days ago
Mariners release spring training report dates, schedule