Seattle University releases men’s basketball schedule

Sep 9, 2011, 12:09 PM | Updated: 12:10 pm

Here is the Seattle University men’s basketball schedule, which was released on Friday. Home games are in bold. All times are local.

Saturday Nov. 12: Pacific Lutheran (Exh), KeyArena, 7:10 p.m.
Tuesday Nov. 15: at Portland State, Portland, Ore., 7:05 p.m.
Saturday Nov. 19: San Francisco, KeyArena, 3:00 p.m.
Tuesday Nov. 22: at Montana State, Bozeman, Mont., 6:00 p.m.
Monday Nov. 28: vs. Evergreen State, ShoWare Center – Kent, 7:00 p.m.
Thursday Dec. 1: Stanford, KeyArena, 7:10 p.m.
Sunday Dec. 4: at Harvard, Cambridge, Mass., 11:00 a.m.
Sunday Dec. 11: Idaho, KeyArena, 3:00 p.m.
Wednesday Dec. 14: at Arkansas State, Jonesboro, Ark., 5:05 p.m.
Saturday Dec. 17: at Utah State, Logan, Utah, 6:05 p.m.
Wednesday Dec. 21: Virginia, KeyArena, 7:10 pm

Elgin Baylor Classic (all games at KeyArena)

Thursday Dec. 29: Coppin St. vs. San Jose St., 6:00 p.m.
Nebraska-Omaha at Seattle U, 8:15 p.m.
Friday Dec. 30: Coppin St. vs. Nebraska-Omaha, 6:00 p.m.
San Jose St. at Seattle U, 8:15 p.m.

Saturday Jan. 7: at Utah Valley, Orem, Utah, 6:05 p.m.
Tuesday Jan. 10: at Washington, Hec-Ed Pavilion, 7:00 p.m.
Friday Jan. 13: Utah Valley, KeyArena, 7:10 p.m.
Monday Jan. 16: Eastern Washington, KeyArena , 7:10 pm
Thursday Jan. 19: Utah State, KeyArena, 7:10 p.m.
Tuesday Jan. 24: at UC Irvine, Irvine, Calif., 7:00 p.m.
Saturday Feb. 4: Arkansas State, KeyArena, 3:00 p.m.
Tuesday Feb. 7: at Idaho, Moscow, Idaho, 7:05 p.m.
Saturday Feb. 11: at Longwood, Farmville, Va., 11:00 a.m.
Tuesday Feb. 14: Northwest University, KeyArena, 7:10 p.m.
Thursday Feb. 16: Pepperdine, KeyArena, 7:10 p.m.
Monday Feb. 20: UC Davis, KeyArena, 7:10 p.m.
Thursday Feb. 23: at Fresno State, Fresno, Calif., 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday Feb. 29: Longwood, KeyArena, 7:10 p.m.
Saturday March 10: Portland State, KeyArena, 7:10 p.m.

Bob, Groz and Tom

Seahawks RB Chris Carson...
Brent Stecker

Heaps: Bench Chris Carson? Seahawks need him running to make playoffs

Seahawks running back Chris Carson is struggling with fumbles, and it's imperative he corrects the issue, says Jake Heaps. "If this team is going to go to the playoffs, they have to have Chris Carson running the football."
3 years ago
The Groz at T-Mobile Park...
Brent Stecker

Watch: The Groz throws out the 1st pitch before Mariners-Astros game

Dave "The Groz" Grosby was honored by the Mariners on Tuesday night by throwing out the ceremonial first pitch. Check out video, photos and more from his big night here.
3 years ago
Bob, Groz and Tom...
SeattleSports.com Staff

Highlights from The Groz’s last show on Bob, Groz and Tom

Dave "The Groz" Grosby signed off as a full-time Seattle sports radio host Friday on Bob, Groz and Tom with visits from several notable names from his career.
3 years ago
The Groz...
SeattleSports.com Staff

Watch: Members of the Seattle sports media pay tribute to The Groz

Watch a special tribute to 710 ESPN Seattle's The Groz featuring messages from members of the Seattle sports media to commemorate his 29 years as a daily host in the market.
3 years ago
The Groz...
Brent Stecker

The Groz’s final show on Bob, Groz and Tom airs Friday at noon

Dave "The Groz" Grosby will finish up his 29-year career as a daily Seattle sports radio host on Friday from noon to 3 p.m. on 710 ESPN Seattle's Bob, Groz and Tom.
3 years ago
Mariners OF Kyle Lewis...
Brent Stecker

What sets Mariners OF Kyle Lewis apart from other prospects?

Mariners outfielder Kyle Lewis hit his fifth home run in eight games in the big leagues on Wednesday. ROOT Sports analyst Mike Blowers talked to Bob, Groz and Tom about Lewis and what makes him stand out.
3 years ago
Seattle University releases men’s basketball schedule