Share this story...
UW Huskies TE Cade Otton
Latest News

11 WSU Cougars, 11 UW Huskies earn All-Pac-12 honors

UW Huskies TE Cade Otton earned All-Pac-12 First-Team honors. (Getty)

The shortened 2020 season is over for most of the Pac-12, and the conference announced the All-Conference award winners on Tuesday. Eleven members of both the WSU Cougars and the UW Huskies are All-Pac-12 recipients, including four First-Team members for Washington.

UW Huskies won’t pursue a bowl game, end 2020 season at 3-1

Junior tight end Cade Ottton, junior offensive lineman Jaxson Kirkland, sophomore defensive lineman Zion Tupuola-Fetui and senior defensive back Elijah Molden all earned First-Team honors for the UW Huskies. No WSU Cougars were named to the First-Team, but punter Oscar Draguicevich and junior offensive lineman Abe Lucas were named to the Second-Team along with UW Huskies sophomore defensive back Trent McDuffie and sophomore linebacker Efdefuan Ulofoshio.

Both programs had a number of players named as All-Pac-12 honorable mentions as well.

For the WSU Cougars, honorable mention recipients were senior receiver Renard Bell, junior offensive lineman Brian Greene, junior receiver Travell Harris, senior defensive back Daniel Isom, sophomore defensive lineman Brennan Jackson, junior kicker Blake Mazza, senior offensive lineman Liam Ryan, junior defensive back Jaylen Watson and senior linebacker Jahad Woods.

For the UW Huskies, freshman quarterback Dylan Morris, senior offensive lineman Luke Wattenberg, junior offensive lineman Henry Bainivalu, sophomore offensive lineman Victor Curne and sophomore all-purpose/special teamer Kyler Gordon were named as honorable mentions.

The WSU Cougars finished the 2020 season at 1-3. It was the first season under new head coach Nick Rolovich.

The UW Huskies finished at 3-1 and in first place in the Pac-12 North in the program’s first year under new head coach Jimmy Lake, but due to COVID-19, the team was unable to play in the Pac-12 Championship Game.

For the full list of All-Pac-12 recipients, as well as award winners, visit this link.

Follow Brandon Gustafson on Twitter.